Award-Winning Health Care

National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers Award

National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers

When your breast center achieves accreditation by the National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC) you can be assured that it is held to the highest standards of care for patients with diseases of the breast.

Our coalition of professional organizations, the NAPBC, works together to provide the most efficient and contemporary breast care using scientific evidence about what works best for patients. At NAPBC we monitor compliance to our standards at each accredited breast center. Our NAPBC Board is composed of leadership from many medical disciplines and upholds nationally recognized quality performance measures for breast cancer treatment. We are administered by the American College of Surgeons (ACS), which for more than 100 years has led national and international initiatives to improve quality in hospitals.

NICHE Designated Hospital Award

NICHE Designated Hospital

NICHE (Nurses Improving Care for Healthsystem Elders) is the leading nurse driven program designed to help hospitals and healthcare organizations improve the care of older adults.  The vision of NICHE is for all patients 65 and over to be given sensitive and exemplary care. The mission of NICHE is to provide principles and tools to stimulate a change in the culture of healthcare facilities to achieve patient centered care for older adults. NICHE, based at NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing has over 680 hospitals and healthcare facilities in 46 states, Canada, Bermuda, and Singapore. NICHE designation demonstrates a hospital's organizational commitment and continued progress in improving quality, enhancing the patient and family experience, and supporting the hospital and other healthcare organization's efforts to serve its communities.

Magnet Recognized American Nurses Credentialing Center Award

Magnet Recognized American Nurses Credentialing Center

American Nurses Credentialing Center's Magnet Recognition Program® is the most prestigious distinction a health care organization can receive for nursing excellence and quality patient outcomes. Organizations that achieve Magnet recognition are part of an esteemed group that demonstrates superior nursing practices and outcomes.

The Joint Commission National Quality Approval Award

The Joint Commission National Quality Approval

An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission accredits and certifies more than 21,000 healthcare organizations and programs in the United States. Joint Commission accreditation and certification is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to meeting certain performance standards.

Commission on Cancer Accredited Program Award

Commission on Cancer Accredited Program

The Commission on Cancer (CoC), a quality program of the American College of Surgeons (ACS), recognizes cancer care programs for their commitment to providing comprehensive, high-quality, and multidisciplinary patient centered care. The CoC is dedicated to improving survival and quality of life for cancer patients through standard-setting, prevention, research, education, and the monitoring of comprehensive quality care. Through the CoC, cancer programs have access to reporting tools to aid in benchmarking and improving outcomes at their facility as well as educational and training opportunities, development resources, and advocacy.

Beacon Award for Excellence

Beacon Award for Excellence

The Beacon Award for Excellence lauds North American hospital units that employ evidence-based practices to improve patient and family outcomes. Recipients of a Gold Beacon Award demonstrate excellence in sustained unit performance and patient outcomes. Silver-level recipients demonstrate continuous learning and effective systems to achieve optimal patient care. Bronze-level awardees demonstrate success in developing, deploying and integrating unit-based performance criteria for optimal outcomes.

American Diabetes Association Award

American Diabetes Association

Education Recognition by the American Diabetes Association, the largest and most widely known organization in the field of diabetes (and one of only two bodies deemed as National Accrediting Organization of DSMT programs by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid) identifies quality diabetes self-management education services that meet the National Standards for Diabetes Self-Management Education and Support.

Respiratory Care award winner

Quality Respiratory Care Recognition

The American Association of Respiratory Cares’s Quality Respiratory Care Recognition (QRCR) is a measure of healthcare leadership working under the strictest standards in the industry.

Gold Stroke Award

Gold Stroke Award

The American Heart Association & American Stroke Association recognize Saint Peter's for achieving 85% or higher compliance with all Get with the Guidelines- Stroke Achievement Measures & 75% or higher compliance with five or more Get with the Guidelines - Stroek Quality Measures for two or more consecutive years to improve quality of patient care and outcomes.
Women's Choice Award

Women's Choice Award

The Women’s Choice Award sets the standard for helping women make smarter choices by collectively identifying the brands, products, and services most recommended and trusted by women; those that deliver a customer experience worthy of their recommendation. Awards are based on surveys of thousands of women, as well as research conducted in partnership with the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on what drives the consumer experience for women versus men.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Subscribe to the Saint Peter's Better Health newsletter and receive the latest health news, community events, recipes, and more.

Support Saint Peter’s

Your gift of any size directly impacts the patients who are cared for at Saint Peter's. Donate TodayLearn More